Prom was AMAZING!- SunServe Youth Blog!

The SunServe Youth Department definitely made our Once Upon a Dream come true. Prom was, in just one word, AMAZING!! There are so many thing that I can say, I don’t even know where to begin. The hall was decorated so beautifully and the waterfront patio was the perfect finishing touch. I had a blast seeing all  of my friends dressed up in their gowns and costumes, as well as meeting and making new friends that I hope to see again in the near future.

FUNCLICK1220140614203930_1

The food was the best. Baked Ziti all the way!! The fruit and veggie platters donated to us from Whole Foods were equally as yummy. Seriously, I didn’t to stop eating! There were also fairytale themed cakes, that I couldn’t resist. Later in the night we had our performances that kept the night going. They were all amazing and I had the privilege, along with a few of my friends, to be a part of them. The SunServe Dance team was so much fun, that if I ever got the chance to do it again I would. The last performance of the night was Miss Andii’s as she literally TWIRLED onto the stage out of nowhere!

The night was full of magic and fun. I did not want the night to ever end. However, Cinderella’s spell had to be broken, leaving us wanting more. I hope everybody had a great night, I know I did. There are so many more things that I could say, but sadly you will all have to come experience it for yourself at our next event.

FairyTalePromHeaderSavetheDateImage

This blog was written by Kayla, a 20 year old member of our Fort Lauderdale Youth Group.

This group meets every Tuesday from 7:00 PM until 9:00 PM.

SunServe Youth Campus

1480 SW 9th Avenue

Fort Lauderdale, FL, 2nd Floor

Leave a Reply

